Rudyk Elected to F.C.M. Board of Directors

The Federation of Canadian Municipalities has elected a new board, and a Vegreville Councillor has been elected to it

A Vegreville Town Councillor has been elected to the Federation of Canadian Municipalities Board of Directors.

Councillor Taneen Rudyk was elected during the four-day Federation of Canadian Municipalities' Annual Conference in Halifax last week, and outlines the goals for the board.

Rudyk adds that being on the board presents a unique opportunity for small communities like Vegreville to make connections across the country.

The F.C.M. board consists of 75 members, representing communities from coast to coast to coast.

More from Local News

Recently Played