Ready, Set, VOTE

Voters head to the polls across the province today for the municipal election ...

In Vegreville polls are now open at the Social Centre and will close at 8:00pm.  

Returning Officer for the Town of Vegreville Marg Varga runs down the list of candidates seeking a seat at the Council Table.

Those casting a ballot today are also encouraged to vote for school board trustee.

Elwin Dziwenka and Randy Footz for are both seeking election for Elk Island Public School’s Ward 27 in Vegreville while Teresa Lynn Makowecki  and Steven Cheremshynski are vying for Elk Island Catholic School’s Ward 1, Subdivision 3.

Voters in Minburn County will cast ballots in 4 of 7 Divisions today:

Joseph Nafziger and Richard Wagner are running in Division 1;

In Division 2, Derek Saskiw is running against Eric Anderson;

Dennis Durrer, Clifford Wowdzia and Emil Dmytriw are all seeking the council seat in Division 4;

While in Division 6 Greg Muzechka is running against Carl Ogrodnick.

Roger Konieczny  in Division 3, Tara Kuzio in Division 5 and David Melenka in Division 7 have all been elected by acclamation.

Polling stations vary by division. A full list of polling station locations can be found HERE.

Elsewhere around the region, voters can cast their ballots for their respective municipal elections at the Centennial Hall in Two Hills, at the Recreation Center in Mundare, in Viking at the Seniors Centre and at the Community Hall in Tofield.

Polls province wide are open until 8pm and for more information you’re encourage to contact your community’s returning officer.

Just a reminder that Country 106 will have live regional election coverage this evening starting at 7:30pm.

More from Local News

Recently Played