A.C.P.C. Seeking Region 4 Director Nominees

The Alberta Canola Producers Commission is seeking a Canola Grower to serve as this region’s Director for an upcoming 3-year term ...

Four Directors are required in total, including here in Region Four which is made up of the County of Minburn, Lamont County, Beaver County, the County of Two Hills and Strathcona County.

According to the Alberta Canola Producers Commission, any producer who has paid a service charge on canola sold since August 1st, 2017 can stand for election as a Director.

Director responsibilities include representing their region's canola farmers on the Board while making informed decisions on issues based in research, finance, policy, extension, and market development.

Directors are required to travel to four board meetings per year.

Nominations for the position of Director must be filed in writing at the Alberta Canola office on or before 4:00 pm on October 31, 2019.

For complete details on becoming a director and to download nomination forms CLICK HERE.

Aside from Region 4, Directors are also needed in Regions 1, 7 and 10.

More from Local News